Fullerton Joint Union High School District: 

Fullerton Joint Union High School District (FJUHSD) is one of five K-12 members of the North Orange County Regional Consortium for Adult Education.  FJUHSD is an original consortium member going back to the AB86 Planning period.

For more information about FJUHSD, please see their district website at: http://www.fjuhsd.net/

General Background InformationFJUHSD.jpg
The Fullerton Joint Union High School District (FJUHSD) was organized in 1893 and serves grades 9-12. It serves a fifty-square-mile area that includes the elementary districts of Buena Park, Fullerton, La Habra and Lowell Joint. Six four-year comprehensive high schools are operated by the District -- Buena Park, Fullerton, La Habra, Sonora, Sunny Hills, and Troy. La Vista High School, a continuation high school and La Sierra High School, an alternative high school, also serve FJUHSD students. A comprehensive summer school program is offered each year. The District's school year consists of 180 instructional days of 372 minutes each.
The District serves a varied socioeconomic population of families. Active parent organizations, an involved business community and supportive higher education institutions are enjoyed by the District.
2013/2014 FACT SHEET

Type of District: Joint Union High School District: Grades 9-12
Total Enrollment : 13,772 students
Number of Schools: Six comprehensive high schools; One continuation high school; One alternative high school